Author Archives: Admin

Council Member List

Council Members 2013 – 2014 President Pam Quick XXX Vice-President Elect Joy Ward YYY Vice-President Retiring Janet Musil ZZZ Secretary Julia Hawksley AAA Treasurer David Sandford BBB Publicity Stuart Richardson CCC Library Vince Matfin Wardrobe Joy Ward DDD Council Members … read more

Hull Playgoers’ Facebook

Why not join us on Facebook?   A theatrical society founded in 1901, we have play readings and productions throughout the year. We even do the odd festival or two. Facebook users can join us by clicking below.  Hull Playgoers’ Society On … read more


Join Our Society —— Welcome to Hull Playgoers’ Society The Objects of the Society are: “To stimulate interest in the art of theatre and to enable its Members and others to become acquainted with the best modern and classical drama by means … read more

Eden End by J B Priestley

Hull Playgoers’ next production is Eden End, by J B Priestley, at the Hull Truck Studio Theatre in November 2013. This edgy drama is an early, intriguing work by Priestley, with dramatic foreshadowings of his later classic, An Inspector Calls. … read more